Home About Maps News Officials & Contact Board Meeting Minutes Calendar Fire Department & EMS Rates & Fees Links Welcome to Inwood Township!

    Township Board Meeting Minutes

Inwood Township Meeting Minutes

For Dec 13, 2016 submitted on Jan 18, 2017

Pledge of allegiance was said

Meeting was called to order at 7 P.M. by Kelly Silkworth Supervisor.

Board members present:  Cindy Watchorn, Kelly Silkworth, Bryan Landis and Sara Roberts with Bonnie Elliot Absent

Accepted previous meeting minutes as presented by clerk. Motion C. Watchorn Support Bryan B. AIF M/C

Accepted the financial report as presented by treasurer. Motion B. Landis Support C. Watchorn AIF M/C


Old Business

Snow fence for new cemetery


Fire Department grant has been submitted, may not hear anything until spring


New Business

Plowing was discussed – Desarden’s ($25 per push) to start January 1st.


Sale of tables and chairs from old hall to DesJarden’s. Price at $50 per table was mentioned  - tabled


Demolition/Salvaging of old hall to DesJarden’s – tabled


Township is still in need for Board of Review members


Discussing raises for B.O.R. - tabled


Acoustic pictures were purchased for the hall for decoration and sound improvement



F.D. responded to a fire at D & D Rochefort’s residence on Popour Rd

- Loren Swayer and Cindy Swayer absent




Public Comment

Was held – Fire Department’s response to the Rochefort residence’s fire was discussed and will be addressed by the Board.


Township residents feel plowing for the hall should be a bid item.


Payment of Outstanding Bills

Payments made in the amount of $6,695.24 and deposits in the amount of $1,230.08.  Motion B. Landis Support C. Watchorn AIF M/C


Motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 p.m. was made by C. Watchorn Supported by B. Landis AIF M/C


Others present for the regular meeting at the Inwood Township hall were:  Keith Rochefort, Mary Rochefort, Pat Carley, Jan Carley, Dorothy Rochefort, Sandy Brooks, and Terry Brooks.


Submitted by

Sara Roberts

Inwood Township Clerk                      Approved on Jan 18, 2016